This Week's Happy Hour: Michelle Apigian presentation + new co-host Prudence Ferriera

April 06, 2020

Share

This week’s Global Passive House Happy Hour will take place on Wednesday April 8th at:

  • 4pm Vancouver, Seattle, Portland, LA
  • 6pm Chicago
  • 7pm New York, Toronto
  • 12am London (Thursday)
  • 1am Darmstadt (Thursday)
  • 10am Melbourne (Thursday)

Michelle Apigian of Boston-based ICON Architecture will present this week. For readers of the Accelerator, you may have seen Michelle’s “Sheroes of Passive House” piece a couple months back, or more recently, her interview about the notable Finch Cambridge multifamily Passive House project.

Michelle will share Passive House details that she and her team have developed in their pioneering design work, plus secrets for supporting inexperienced contractors in achieving Passive House success and happiness.

We’ll also very excited to be introducing new co-host and all-around Passive House extraordinaire Prudence Ferreira of Morrison Hershfield, who will join Shaun and Monte at the helm of the Happy Hours.

To register for this week’s event, visit our “Happy Hour” page & click the “REGISTER” button.

Last week we had over 350 participants take part in the Happy Hour, and numbers continue to climb!

Please join in 30 minutes before the presentation to connect with the group and test Zoom’s capabilities. We will be there playing around with our virtual backgrounds.

Stay safe and healthy,

—The Passive House Accelerator team

P.S. We are looking for your 2‑minute Passive House project video tours! Here are some tips.

Weekly Newsletter

Get the latest passive house news, trends, & insights delivered straight to your email inbox.