Wed's (Apr 29) Passive House Happy Hour to Feature Ireland's Tomas O'Leary & 600-unit Public Housing project

April 24, 2020

Share

Please Note: We have moved this Global Passive House Happy Hour TWO HOURS EARLIER (2pm Pacific, 5pm Eastern, 11pm CEST)

Getting Down and Dirty!

Tomás O’Leary of Passive House Academy and MosArt Architects is no stuck-in-the-mud when it comes to delivering high performance buildings. He is currently working on a 600-unit public housing scheme in Dun Laoghaire, southside of Dublin, which will be the largest Passive House project in the country. It goes to tender later this year, and right now construction details are being developed to optimize energy performance and comfort.

Tomás will take us through a quick tour of the iterative design of construction details for the floor to wall junction, including the good, the bad and the downright ugly. There’s a strong and positive dynamic emerging between the architects, structural engineers and Passive House consultants, crucial to the delivery of a successful project.

Egos are left at the door as we forge ahead in the transition to high performance buildings.

About our Global Passive House Happy Hours

Fast. Factual. Fun. These open, FREE virtual gatherings provide a place for the global Passive House community—and anyone interested in low-carbon building design—to come together, hear from the world’s top practitioners, and meet one another. They’re fast-paced, high-energy, and habit-forming. You won’t want to miss Tomás, the globetrotting #PassiveHouse consultant, educator, and often-hilarious but always-informative presenter. Join us for a toast and a lively hour of info and connection.

REGISTER HERE. Cheers!

(Image above courtesy of ABK Architects, Dublin.)

Weekly Newsletter

Get the latest passive house news, trends, & insights delivered straight to your email inbox.