Global Passive House Happy Hour

N/A

Date

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

2:00pm - 3:00pm

Location

Repeats

Repeats Weekly on Wednesday, starting from Apr 15, 2020, forever

Event Description

This is social distancing at its finest! This weekly event enables our Passive House community to come together to continue to share all the great work that we are doing to spread something good in the world. Passive House design and construction creates comfortable, healthy, energy efficient, resilient, and beautiful buildings. Let’s keep our spirits high as we all deal with the COVID-19 virus in a responsible way—staying home, practicing social distancing, continuously washing our hands, communicating with our friends online, and ensuring we are safe!

Wednesdays:
2pm Vancouver, Seattle, Portland, LA
4pm Chicago
5pm New York, Toronto
10pm London (Thursday)
11pm Darmstadt (Thursday)
7am Melbourne (Thursday)

To register, visit the Global Passive House Hour page here.

Prior socials had over one hundred Passive House folks from around the world raising a glass in a virtual toast, taking in top-quality Passive House info, and sharing community.

The theme of these socials: Fast. Factual. Fun.

Organizers will issue a Zoom link to registrants so that we all can interact from the comfort of home.

Interested in presenting in the future? E‑mail hello@passivehouseaccelerator.com

Typical Agenda:

  • Introductions, invitation to present
  • Simultaneous opening of beverages. BYOB
  • Presentation
  • Open discussion / networking