Passive House Accelerator Construction Tech

Passive House Accelerator Construction Tech

Join us for a builder and tradesperson focused dive into the Technical, the Technique, and the Technology of Passive House Construction.

Sept. 14: PA Wilds Goes Passive, EnerPHit of rural sustainable development HQ with Norm Horn (Envinity) and Gary Moshier (Moshier Studio)

Sept. 21: A Living Building's Construction Details, PAE Engineers' new Portland office with Ed Sloop (Walsh Construction)

Sept. 28: Building PH During Supplies + Labor Shortages, Alternative Building Systems with James Hartford (River Architecture)

Oct. 5: Duct Design for Low-Static Air Handlers, Allison A Bailes

Register:

Are you interested in being added to our weekly newsletter? (We do not share your e-mail address with any third-parties)

Tuesdays:
4pm Vancouver, Seattle, Portland, LA | 6pm Chicago | 7pm New York, Toronto
12pm Midnight London (Wednesday) | 1am Darmstadt (Wednesday) | 9am Melbourne (Wednesday).

Next Event

September 28, 2021 at 7:00pm ET

Passive House Building Systems During Labor and Supplies Shortages

James Hartford’s Alternative Building Systems

Passive House Building Systems During Labor and Supplies Shortages

Icon Videos from past Construction Tech Tuesdays

September 14, 2021 – Norm Horn & Gary Moshier: Fraley Street EnerPHit

Description

Gary Moshier and Norm Horn talk about their Fraley Street EnerPHit, a retrofit currently underway in the rural community of Kane, PA.... Read more

September 7, 2021 – Shaun St-Amour, Mary McWilliam & Alex Hebert: Back to School

Description

Mary, Alex, Shaun & the rest of the Construction Tech crew head back to the high-performance building lab at BCIT to explore LEEP mock-ups and more.... Read more

July 27, 2021 – Gary Klein: Passive House Plumbing Part 2

Description

Gary Klein returns to Construction Tech to talk about domestic hot water and plumbing in Passive House construction.... Read more

July 20, 2021 – Rob Hosken: Protecting Passive Building Performance

Description

Rob Hosken of Building Performance Architecture talked about quality assurance and control (QA/QC) in Passive House construction and beyond.... Read more

July 13, 2021 – Craig Stevenson, Derrick Tillman & James Curry: Fifth & Dinwiddie

Description

Craig Stevenson, Derrick Tillman & James Curry talk about the Fifth & Dinwiddie project in Pittsburgh, as well as the technique, technology, and technical aspects of high-performance building on a budget.... Read more