North American Passive House Network Announces the Appointment of Four New Board Members

New board members add critical new perspectives as NAPHN grows at the start of 2021.

The North American Passive House Network has announced the appointment of four new board members to the board of directors. This brings the number of board members to ten.

Alexandra Kaplan is a Senior Project Manager and Associate Director of Fund Management at Hudson Inc, a New York City building development company, whose projects include the Passive House residential tower at Cornell Tech. Derrick Tillman is the President and CEO of Bridging the Gap Development LLC, a Pittsburgh based, socially responsible development firm, currently developing Passive House affordable housing. Eddy Voltaire is a consultant at Design Construction & Sustainability, based in New York City. Jay Murdoch is the Director of Industry Affairs at Owens Corning, and is based out of Washington DC.

Alexandra Kaplan noted, “When we look to the strategies that are most successfully addressing the health of people, cities, and our global climate environmentally and fiscally – Passive House is the answer. I am thrilled to join the board of the NAPHN to showcase why Passive House is the solution for the here and now.”

Derrick Tillman added, “As a Passive House building developer, we utilize educational resources NAPHN provides to develop innovative residential and commercial spaces in communities with a need for quality affordable housing and good-paying jobs. I’m excited to use my experiences to inform NAPHN’s growth, and help maximize its transformational impact.”

“We are proud to announce these new board members,” said Board Chair, Bronwyn Barry. “They each bring a commitment to Passive House and changing business as usual in our industry – each with a fresh and distinct perspective. We expect their voices and support will make our board even stronger and more effective as we look to grow the impact of NAPHN significantly in 2021.”


For a complete overview of the current Board of Directors – Click Here.

Categories: News