September 22, 2021

October Lineup for Construction Tech and Global Passive House Showcase

October Lineup for Construction Tech and Global Passive House Showcase

This October you can expect big things from the Passive House Accelerator weekly shows. Construction Tech Tuesday and the Global Passive House Showcase are both centering unique projects, new guests, and a look into how we can collectively meet Passive House and high-performance building challenges in an effort to catalyze building decarbonization. Check out the month’s lineup for lessons learned in embodied carbon, duct design, and Passive House Firehall, school, and senior living projects. 

Construction Tech Tuesday (Tue 4 pm pacific / 7 pm eastern)

Oct 5: Allison A Bailes, Duct Design for Low-Static Air Handlers

Oct 12: PHIUSCon Crew - Shannon Pendleton, Tessa Bradley, James Ortega, Graham Irwin, Steve Hessler, Kyle Macht & more! 

Oct 19: Mackenzie Stagg, Rural Passive House Initiative

Oct 26: Chris Magwood, Embodied Carbon 

Global Passive House Showcase (Wed 4 pm pacific/ Thanks 7pm eastern) 

Oct 6: Sara Bayer,  Rheingold Senior Buliding of Excellence Round 1 Winner

Oct 13: Scott Ghomesi, Passive House Firehall Vancouver

Oct 20: Mark Siddall, Larch Corner Project*

Oct 27:Alex Boetzel & Laura Squillace,  New Day School 

*NOTE: On October 20 we'll hold a UK/Europe-based Showcase at our once-a-month earlier time: 11am PDT | 2pm EDT | 7pm BST | 8pm CEST

Author
Passive House Accelerator

Passive House Accelerator

Passive House Accelerator LLC is a catalyst for zero carbon building.

Weekly Newsletter

Get the latest passive house news, trends, & insights delivered straight to your email inbox.