Global Passive House Showcase

Global Passive House Showcase

Come soak in some low carbon building design knowledge and inspiration at our Global Passive House Showcase (formerly known as the Global Passive House Happy Hour), held weekly.

Register:

Are you interested in being added to our weekly newsletter? (We do not share your e-mail address with any third-parties)

Regular episodes run on Wednesdays:
4pm Vancouver, Seattle, Portland, LA | 6pm Chicago | 7pm New York, Toronto
12pm Midnight London (Thursday) | 1am Darmstadt (Thursday) | 10am Melbourne (Thursday)

*NOTE: On October 20 we'll hold a UK/Europe-based Showcase at 11am PDT | 2pm EDT | 7pm BST | 8pm CEST

The theme of the Showcase: Fast. Factual. Fun.

This free event is open to all comers, regardless of experience level, preferred certification type, profession, or geography. It’s a (virtual) place for the Passive House community to come together and share the work that we are doing to spread something good in the world. Passive House design and construction creates comfortable, healthy, energy efficient, resilient, and beautiful buildings. Learn more Passive House basics.

Interested in presenting in the future? E‑mail [email protected]

Next Event

October 27, 2021 at 7:00pm ET

New Day School ZNE Retrofit

Alex Boetzel and Laura Squillace, Green Hammer

New Day School ZNE Retrofit

Icon Videos from Past Happy Hours

October 13, 2021 – Vancouver Firehall 17

Full Length (Including Intros and Q&A)

Presentation Only

October 6, 2021 – Rheingold Senior Residence Balanced Passive House

Full Length (Including Intros and Q&A)

Presentation Only

September 29, 2021 – Recladding a 20-Story Apartment Building

Full Length (Including Intros and Q&A)

Presentation Only

September 22, 2021 – A Living Building With Passive Design

Full Length (Including Intros and Q&A)

Presentation Only

September 15, 2021 – Harbor Village Affordable Housing

Full Length (Including Intros and Q&A)

Presentation Only